top of page

Updates on Final Project and thoughts on Fashion Club's marketing.

Presentation day is approaching and everyone is getting fired up to complete their tasks and assignments. These few days are super exhausting for me. My hard disk is exploding.

The graphics I've created (including prototype and drafts) almost reached 30GB, most of them are only for logo assets. Now I am risking my life storing my final project in my external hard drive.

I can't reveal much of the set identities (as they're still prototype, and looking ugly as hell...but I'm not very sure if hell is actually ugly) but my direction is clearly against the norm of Limkokwing Fashion Club's typical fun mood. For me, Limkokwing first ever London Collection is a big bet to snatch all the attentions it should had for the past few years.

They had fashion shows in London, China, Jakarta, Botswana and Malaysia of course. They had people from all around the world buying their product. People across 44 countries (or more and still increasing) bought their product, but why is still quite silent in Malaysia? (Well, this statement is harsh, and I have no statement to prove this. Sorry.)

A lot of publicity has been done, newspaper, social media, magazine, you name it. But I could speak for my friends studying in other universities that they haven't learn anything about Limkokwing Fashion Club. I think the real problem is the publicity is not done right, because most of the students and young adults (in Malaysia) do not read newspaper and magazine. And posting feeds on social media doesn't guarantee we can reach the eyes of our target audience (teenagers).

The best graphics do not work if there's no effective advertising plan, and no advertising plan will work if there's a shitty graphic. Our next problem is how do we get our prospect to learn about our product directly? To answer this, we will have to do a mind map on what teenagers like to do...I think the most direct answer to this question is to look what's the life of a teenager and see how the brand can fit into their lifestyle. If they like to watch cinema, air the damn commercial ad in cinema. Feed the damn brand to them, not just show them.

 

I'll post my complete analysis on Limkokwing Fashion Club once my presentation is over. I would like to share a few graphics that I've made for this project.

My summary concept for Limkokwing Fashion Club S/S17 Fashion Show set identities:

"Make Fashion Club as UK as possible. I don't care what emotion people will the graphics evoke, I just want to make graphics that will make people curious and walk into the store." -Me on design review day-

And hopefully, I can do it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page