top of page

Progression update on final project: What I think about websites

Every time when it comes to website, good user experience is what I look for. I like to design it in a way that audience can get what they want quickly, no hassle.

After all the time I was wondering what is user experience (UX) design all about, I stumbled on a video perfectly described the process to collecting customer information and profiles and challenges to create a usable website.

I find this highly important because visually stunning websites are everywhere but most of them do not offer good user experience. For example, doing online shopping without product description is just weird, or bad categorisation of products on shopping sites just make the user frustrated and will not visit the site again.

What if I put UX design in short words?

Good user experience is Samsung's home screen with menu button situated at bottom right so you can easily access menu and search apps (applicable if you're right handed). It's not short I know.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page